2017-18 Men's Basketball Schedule

All Chargers home games streamed live on the Sandburg Athletics Facebook page

Overall record: 19-8
Arrowhead Conference: 7-1
Date
Time
Opponent
Location
Result
Sat., Oct. 14 St. Ambrose Jamboree Davenport, Iowa
10 a.m. St. Ambrose JV (scrimmage)
11:30 a.m. Marshalltown (Iowa) (scrimmage)
Sat., Oct. 28 7:20 p.m. Monmouth JV (scrimmage) Monmouth
Wed., Nov. 1 8 p.m. St. Ambrose JV HOME W, 80-46
Sat., Nov. 4 1 p.m. #2 Elgin HOME W, 83-66
Thurs., Nov. 9 6 p.m. Aquinas (Mich.) Grand Rapids, Mich. W, 77-65
Fri., Nov. 10 6:30 p.m. Glen Oaks (Mich.) Centreville, Mich. L, 68-66
Sat., Nov. 11 2 p.m. Kellogg (Mich.) Battle Creek, Mich. W, 85-66
Wed., Nov. 15 5 p.m. Rockford JV Rockford W, 93-42
Nov. 17-18 Oakton Classic Des Plaines
Fri., Nov. 17 7 p.m. Oakton L, 74-67
Sat., Nov. 18 1 p.m. Waubonsee W, 80-71
Wed., Nov. 22 7:30 p.m. Knox JV HOME W, 76-49
Sat., Nov. 25 3 p.m. Bryant & Stratton (Wis.) Milwaukee, Wis. W, 66-59
Thurs., Nov. 30 7:30 p.m. Culver-Stockton JV HOME W, 81-70
Sun., Dec. 3 3 p.m. Eureka JV HOME W, 93-55
Fri., Dec. 8 7:30 p.m. #7 Triton HOME L, 83-72
Sat., Dec. 9 3 p.m. McHenry County HOME L, 93-86
Fri., Dec. 15 7 p.m. John Wood Quincy L, 62-55
Thurs., Dec. 21 3 p.m. #5 South Suburban South Holland L, 94-69
Sat., Dec. 23 3 p.m. Bryant & Stratton (Wis.) HOME L, 79-76 (OT)
Sat., Jan. 6 3 p.m. Robert Morris-Peoria HOME W, 81-69
Tues., Jan. 16 7:30 p.m. Kishwaukee* Malta W, 81-78
Thurs., Jan. 18 7:30 p.m. Illinois Valley* HOME W, 79-76
Tues., Jan. 23 7:30 p.m. Black Hawk* HOME W, 96-73
Thurs., Jan. 25 7 p.m. Highland* Freeport L, 88-75
Thurs., Feb. 1 7:30 p.m. Sauk Valley* Dixon W, 61-59
Fri., Feb. 2 7 p.m. St. Ambrose JV Davenport, Iowa W, 76-74
Tues., Feb. 6 7:30 p.m. Sauk Valley* HOME W, 82-69
Thurs., Feb. 8 7:30 p.m. Kishwaukee* HOME PPD to Feb. 22
Tues., Feb. 13 7:30 p.m. Illinois Valley* Oglesby W, 83-74
Thurs., Feb. 15 7:30 p.m. Black Hawk* Moline W, 82-70
Tues., Feb. 20 7:30 p.m. Highland* HOME
Thurs., Feb. 22 7:30 p.m. Kishwaukee* HOME
Fri., Feb. 23 7:30 p.m. Robert Morris-Springfield HOME
March 1-10 Region IV Tournament
Thurs., March 1 TBD Quarterfinals TBD
Sun., March 4 TBD Semifinals TBD
Sat., March 10 TBD Championship TBD

 

*Arrowhead Conference