NJCAA Baseball logoThe Carl Sandburg College baseball program has won five Arrowhead Conference championships in its 39 years of existence. Sandburg's first baseball coach was Bill Tuttle, a former major league player. Three former Chargers — Jason Hardebeck, Greg Smock and Larry Whitford — have gone on to sign minor league baseball contracts. All of the team's home games are played at the William "Bill" Hungate Baseball/Softball Complex on the Main Campus in Galesburg.


Arrowhead Conference Champions
1974, 1982, 1987, 1989, 2008

Region Tournament
2008 (runner-up)

Latest Baseball News Story

April 20, 2015
KANKAKEE — The Carl Sandburg College baseball team split a pair of games Sunday at Kankakee, dropping the opener 11-1 in six innings, the Chargers came back to win Game 2 12-1 in five innings.



April 16, 2015
QUINCY — The Carl Sandburg College baseball team scored a run in the top in the ninth to force extra innings, but the Chargers fell 9-8 in 12 innings at Quincy JV on Thursday night.


April 15, 2015
GALESBURG — Grant Bland (Colchester, Ill./West Prairie threw six strong innings, and Derek Ratermann (Knoxville, Ill./Knoxville) and Reed Sprinkle (Macomb, Ill./Macomb) each had four hits as the Carl...

April 14, 2015
MOLINE — In a matchup of league co-leaders, Black Hawk came away with a sweep of the Carl Sandburg College baseball team Tuesday, defeating the Chargers 15-1 and 9-4 in an Arrowhead Conference doubleheader....

April 11, 2015
GALESBURG — The Carl Sandburg College baseball team ended Saturday the way it began — tied with Black Hawk atop the Arrowhead Conference standings.


The league co-leaders split a doubleheader...