About the Carl Sandburg College Foundation Board

Founded in 1969, Carl Sandburg College Foundation is an Illinois non-for-profit corporation organized exclusively for educational purposes to assist in developing and augmenting the college's facilities and carrying out the educational functions of Illinois Community College District 518.

Contributions to the Foundation expand and enhance Sandburg's programs, support students through scholarships and crisis loans/grants, and provide for the capital needs of Carl Sandburg College.

The Department of the Treasury determined Carl Sandburg College Foundation to be exempt under Internal Revenue Code 501(c)(3).

A volunteer Board of Directors oversees Carl Sandburg College Foundation functions, provides policy direction for the organization and looks for means to secure additional funds for the College.

2022-23 Board of Directors

Chad Long, President

Edward Barry, Past President
Principal, Farnsworth Group

Carol Hagan, Vice-President
Retired Banker

Michelle Kim, Secretary

Candace D'Agnolo
CEO & Founder, Pet Boss Nation

Tracey Moore-Baker
Healthcare Professional 

Debbie Moreno
Writer and Co-Owner, Moreno Stone and Tile

Mary Panther
Retired German teacher

Dr. Adam Sanberg

Craig Willis
Senior Vice President of Global Markets, Growth Energy

Jamie Yemm

Dr. Seamus Reilly
Carl Sandburg College, President
Non-Voting Director

Eric B. Johnson
Chief Advancement Officer
Non-Voting Director