2017 Volleyball Team

Region IV Tournament champions
NJCAA Sweet 16

No.
Name
Height
Position
Year
Hometown
High School
1 Emma Derry 5'8 S So. Augusta, Ill. Southeastern
2 Lexi Strange 5'9 OH So. Emden, Ill. Hartsburg-Emden
3 Helena Wyant 5'4 DS So. Toulon, Ill. Stark County
4 Grace Ferguson 5'10 OH So. Monmouth, Ill. Monmouth-Roseville
6 Adre Vetter 5'6 DS So. Emden, Ill. Hartsburg-Emden
7 Hannah Thompson 5'10 OH Fr. Blandinsville, Ill. West Prairie
8 Camerin Huizenga 5'11 S So. Fulton, Ill. Fulton
9 Samantha Head 5'9 OH So. Fisher, Ill. Fisher
10 Aleksa Ladd 5'10 M So. Minonk, Ill. Fieldcrest
12 Anna Schierer 6'2 M So. LaFayette, Ill. Stark County
13 Josalyn Owens 5'8 OH Fr. Lincoln, Ill. Lincoln
14 Madison Stewart 6'1 RS/M Fr. Dahinda, Ill. Williamsfield
15 Jordan Price 5'10 M/OH Fr. Fulton, Ill. Fulton
20 Haley Stevenson 5'3 DS Fr. Galesburg, Ill. Galesburg
22 Sam Mayberry 5'10 MH So. Pekin, Ill. Pekin
24 Kylie Stineman 5'7 RS/OH Fr. New Boston, Ill. Mercer County

 

Head coach: Todd Winkler
Assistant coaches: Sara Baker, Rachel Secrist

Overall record: 25-16
Arrowhead Conference: 8-2
Date
Time
Opponent
Location
Result
Tues., Aug. 22 6:30 p.m. Navy & Red Scrimmage HOME
Wed., Aug. 23 7 p.m. #16 Illinois Central East Peoria L, 3-0
Aug. 25-26 South Suburban Battle in the Dells Wisconsin Dells, Wis.
Fri., Aug. 25 2:30 p.m. Kansas City (Kan.) Court 4 L, 3-2
4:30 p.m. Henry Ford (Mich.) Court 6 W, 3-0
Sat., Aug. 26 2:30 p.m. #7 Kirkwood (Iowa) Court 1 L, 3-1
4:30 p.m. #19 Muskegon (Mich.) Court 1 W, 3-2
Tues., Aug. 29 6 p.m. #8 Sauk Valley* Dixon L. 3-0
Thurs., Aug. 31 6:30 p.m. Southeastern (Iowa) West Burlington, Iowa L, 3-2
Tues., Sept. 5 7 p.m. Monmouth JV HOME W, 3-0
Wed., Sept. 6 6 p.m. Kishwaukee* Malta W, 3-0
Tues., Sept. 12 6 p.m. Illinois Valley* HOME W, 3-0
Fri.-Sun., Sept. 15-17 Waubonsee Tournament Sugar Grove
Fri., Sept. 15 3 p.m. Moraine Valley Comp. Gym, Court A W, 3-0
5 p.m. South Suburban Comp. Gym, Court A W, 3-0
Sat., Sept. 16 11 a.m. Malcolm X Fieldhouse, Black Court W, 3-0
3 p.m. #16 McHenry County Fieldhouse, Black Court L, 3-1
Sun., Sept. 17 9 a.m. Kankakee Comp. Gym, Court A W, 3-0
1 p.m. #12 Waubonsee Fieldhouse, Red Court W, 3-1
Tues., Sept. 19 6 p.m. Black Hawk* HOME W, 3-0
Wed., Sept. 20 7 p.m. Indian Hills (Iowa) Ottumwa, Iowa L, 3-1
Mon., Sept. 25 6 p.m. Lincoln HOME W, 3-2
Tues., Sept. 26 6 p.m. Highland* Freeport W, 3-0
Thurs., Sept. 28 6 p.m. #10 Sauk Valley* HOME L, 3-0
Tues., Oct. 3 6 p.m. Kishwaukee* HOME W, 3-0
Tues., Oct. 10 7 p.m. Monmouth JV Monmouth W, 3-0
Wed., Oct. 11 6 p.m. Illinois Valley* Oglesby W, 3-0
Thurs., Oct 12 6 p.m. Lincoln Lincoln L, 3-2
Tues., Oct. 17 6:30 p.m. Black Hawk* Moline W, 3-0
Fri.-Sat., Oct. 20-21 Iowa Central Triton Invite Fort Dodge, Iowa
Fri., Oct. 20 1:45 p.m. Highland (Kan.) L, 3-1
7 p.m. Iowa Lakes W, 3-2
Sat., Oct. 21 12:30 p.m. North Iowa Area W, 3-0
4 p.m. #17 Iowa Central L, 3-2
Tues., Oct. 24 6 p.m. Highland* HOME W, 3-0
Thurs., Oct. 26 6:30 p.m. Southeastern (Iowa) HOME W, 3-0
Fri.-Sat., Oct. 27-28 Parkland Invite Champaign
Fri., Oct. 27 #9 Illinois Central L, 3-2
#2 Parkland L, 3-0
Sat., Oct. 28 East Central Missouri W, 3-0
#5 Lincoln Land L, 3-1
Wed., Nov. 1 6 p.m. Triton - Region IV quarterfinals HOME W, 3-0
Sat., Nov. 4 Noon Moraine Valley - Region IV semis Grayslake W, 3-0
2:30 p.m. #14 McHenry Co. - Region IV finals Grayslake W, 3-1
Nov. 16-18 NJCAA Division II Volleyball Championship Charleston, WVa.
Thurs., Nov. 16 2 p.m. #5 Lincoln Land L, 3-0
Fri., Nov. 17 11 a.m. Northeast (Neb.) L, 3-0